DEMAND ACTION FROM
THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA!!

Support the families of our troops!

Current Issue: Helping Military Families moving their children to California Public Schools

Who is Supporting Assembly Bill AB 343

Lori SaldaƱa

ASM Lori Saldana. 76th District, has introduced AB343. The wording of the bill should be on line on the CA legislature website. You can check it's progress at this link. Simply type in AB343 and it will take you to the lastest information about the bill. http://www.legislature.ca.gov/port-bilinfo.html

If you would like to express your opinion about the Compact bill, you can send a letter to ASM Saldana at:

Capitol Office
State Capitol
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0076

(916) 319 - 2076
(916) 319 - 2176 Fax
assemblymember.saldana@assembly.ca.gov

Questions can be addressed to her legislative aide Chris Alvarez at chris.alvarez@asm.ca.gov.

The bill will have it's first hearing in the Assembly Education Committee on Wednesday, April 22, in Room 126 (State Capitol) at 1:30 p.m. Please contact the Chair of the Committee or your local legislator to express your feelings about the Compact.

Contact Information for AB 343

Committee Members

District

Phone

E-mail

Julia Brownley - Chair

Dem-41

(916) 319-2041

Assemblymember.Brownley@assembly.ca.gov

Brian Nestande - Vice Chair

Rep-64

(916) 319-2064

Assemblymember.Nestande@assembly.ca.gov

Tom Ammiano

Dem-13

(916) 319-2013

Assemblymember.Ammiano@assembly.ca.gov

Juan Arambula

Dem-31

(916) 319-2031

Assemblymember.arambula@assembly.ca.gov

Joan Buchanan

Dem-15

(916) 319-2015

Assemblymember.Buchanan@assembly.ca.gov

Wilmer Amina Carter

Dem-62

(916) 319-2062

Assemblymember.Carter@assembly.ca.gov

Mike Eng

Dem-49

(916) 319-2049

Assemblymember.Eng@asm.ca.gov

Martin Garrick

Rep-74

(916) 319-2074

Assemblymember.Garrick@assembly.ca.gov

Jeff Miller

Rep-71

(916) 319-2071

Assemblymember.Miller@assembly.ca.gov

Jose Solorio

Dem-69

(916) 319-2069

Assemblymember.solorio@assembly.ca.gov

Tom Torlakson

Dem-11

(916) 319-2011

Assemblymember.Torlakson@assembly.ca.gov

Home | Website and Hosting donated by RaeSea Design | ©2009 HelpingMilitaryFamilies.com | Sitemap